Marija Malenica, Cristian Spetcu and Amansio Paraschiv are the new Superkombat world champions after the Superkombat World Grand Prix Final anniversary edition. The last ever event under Eurosport flag was a huge success with a crowded arena and more than 5 million viewers on tv.

In the main-event of the night, The Hurricane Spetcu won by Unanimous Decision against the WKN champion Simon Santana and captured the Superkombat lightweight belt. Spetcu defeated 9 of his past 10 opponents and holds also the WTKA title belt at lightweight division.

The event scheduled also a world title rematch between Amansio Paraschiv and Chris Ngimbi. Ngimbi, who won their first battle, started better also this time, but Paraschiv has a great comeback and at the end of round three, all judges scored an unanimous decision in his favour. “The Viking” became the fourth Superkombat middleweight champion in history after Albert Krauss, Mike Zambidis and Ngimbi.

For the first title in the history of female division in Superkombat, Marija Malenica from Croatia shocked the audience and defeated Ania Fucz from Germany by unanimous decision.

From 13 fights, 5 were finished by KO, Sebastian Cozmanca scoring the most brutal win against Damian Garcia of Spain. Also, first products of Superkombat Academy project, Razvan Tiru and Adelin Mihaila had impressive wins and are undefeated at this moment.

“First of all, I want to say thank Eurosport in the name of Superkombat. It was a great cooperation, Eurosport was the biggest contributors for the development of Superkombat. From 2017 we will start a new era, soon we will announce the new deals about television and also the details about US expansion”, said Eduard Irimia in his speech at the end of Eurosport transmission last night.



1. Super Fight - Super Middleweight division (-77 kg)
Cristian Stoica (Romania) defeated Cristian Rotar(Romania) by Unanimous Decision

2.Super Fight - Light Heavyweight plus division (-86 kg)
Cosmin Ionescu (Romania) defeated Claudiu Alexe (Romania) by TKO in Round 2 (throwing towel)

3.Super Fight - Light Heavyweight division (-81 kg)
Adelin Mihaila(Romania) defeated Panagiotis Papadopoulos (Greece) by KO in Round 1 (high kick)

4.Super Fight - Heavyweight division (+96 kg)
Valentin Bordianu(Romania) defeated Michail Karamousketas (Greece) in Round 1 (Liver Kick)

5.Super Fight - Cruiserweight division (-91 kg)
Razvan Tiru (Romania) defeated Giannis Marinos (Greece) by Unanimous Decision (Marinos counted once in Round 3 – liver kick)

6. Super Fight - MMA Rules - Heavyweight division (+96 kg)
Hatef Moeil (Germany) defeated Boban Danov (Macedonia) by KO in Round 1 (punches)


1. Super Fight - Light Heavyweight division (-81 kg)
Daniel Stefanovski (Switzerland) defeated Bogdan Nastase(Romania) by Unanimous Decision

2.Super Fight - Super Middleweight division (-77 kg)
Victor Garulo (Spain) defeated Alex Filip (Romania) by Unanimous Decision

3. World Title Fight - Female Division - Bantamweight division (-56 kg)
Marija Malenica (Croatia) defeated Ania Fucz (Germany) by Unanimous Decision

4. Super Fight - Middleweight division (-72.5 kg)
Eduard Chelariu(Romania) defeated Mervin Rozenstruik (Suriname) by Unanimous Decision

5.World Title Fight - Middleweight division (-72,5 kg)
Amansio Paraschiv (Romania) defeated Chris Ngimbi (Congo) by Unanimous Decision

6.Super Fight - Super Cruiserweight division (-95 kg)
Sebastian Cozmanca (Romania) defeated Damian Garcia (Spain) by KO in Round 1 (right hook)

7. World Title fight - Lightweight division (-63,5 kg)
Cristian Spetcu (Romania) defeated Simon Santana (Norway) by Unanimous Decision